King of Dolomites

Project

King of Dolomites


A photography and freeride competition, which is held in San Martino di castrozza. About 13 professionals and 108 „Wannabes“ in the open category were competing to be the new King. The less than favourable snow conditions this season made the battle not easy.

Our task was to stay on track with the competitors and look them over the shoulder when they where capturing their astonishing work. An interesting aspect for us, was to see all those different technics of working with a camera in the mountains.

Arcteryx-logo

“We worked with Whiteroom Production closely on releasing videos on our events and producing content on our athletes. In all their work they showed a strong commitment to and understanding of the freeski and freeride culture and were always thriving for new ideas and adventures. We really appreciate to work with them.”

Cyrill Spale, European Sports Marketing Specialist

Pictures

Newsletter

I agree to my personal data being stored and used to receive the newsletter

Other Projects

We are a professional ski and mountain sports film and photo production from Innsbruck/Tyrol, Austria. We produce advertising films and image clips and we are specialized in exceptional time-lapse and drone shots.

King of Dolomites

King of Dolomites


Der King of Dolomites ist ein Freeride Fotowettbewerb in San Martino di Castrozza, Italien. Bei diesem Event kämpften etwa 13 Freerider und Fotografen in der Profiklasse sowie 108 “Wannabes” in der Amateurklasse um die Krone des neuen Kings. In jener Saison machten die durchwachsenen Schneebedingungen diesen Kampf nicht gerade einfach.

Unsere Aufgabe war es, den Teilnehmern auf Schritt und Tritt zu folgen und ihnen bei ihrer beeindruckenden Arbeit über die Schulter zu schauen. Für uns war es eine interessante Erfahrung, die Fotografen bei ihrer Arbeitsweise mit der Kamera in den Bergen zu beobachten.

Arcteryx-logo

„In enger Zusammenarbeit mit Whiteroom Productions haben wir gemeinsam Eventvideos und Athletenprojekte umgesetzt. In all ihren Arbeiten zeigten sie eine starke Verbindung zur und ein hohes Verständnis für die Freeride Ski Kultur und haben dabei immer wieder neue Ideen und Abenteuer vorangetrieben. Wir schätzen die Zusammenarbeit mit ihnen sehr.“

Cyrill Spale, Sport Marketing Spezialist Europa

Bildergalerie

Newsletter

Weitere Projekte

Wir sind eine professionelle Ski- und Bergsport Film- und Fotoproduktion aus Innsbruck, Tirol, Österreich, produzieren Werbefilme und Imagefilme und sind spezialisiert auf außergewöhnliche Drohnen-und Time-Lapse-Aufnahmen.