Heliovis

Heliovis


Heliovis is a smart-tech company with its head office in Vienna, Austria. The company develops, produces and markets the HELIOtube technology, a lightweight pneumatic solar concentrator for industrial- and major industrial solar applications.

They work together with governmental and international organizations, corporations, confident investors and renowned research facilities, in order to develop their groundbreaking technology for the market. The operating possibilities of the HELIOtube range from industrial heat, solar cooling, water treatment, enhanced oil recovery to the generation of electricity – to name but a few examples. The HELIOtube allows to save costs by 55 % and significantly reduces CO2 emissions over the entire lifecycle compared to modern mirror based parabolic technologies.

The Heliovis team came to us with the request to document the installation of their first final prototype in Spain. We had the chance to see the possibly most motivated team on earth building one of the coolest machines out there. The footage we shoot will be shown on different trade shows like for example the EXPO 2017 in Kazakhstan. We are definitely inspired by our friends at Heliovis and hope that their technology will be a massive success and will contribute to a future with clean energy.

“It was very important for Heliovis to comprehensively document the installation of the first commercial facility in Spain. Our lack of experience in collaborating with a professional film team and the lack of imagination about the dimension of the documentary made this project very exciting. As a young and extremely dynamic team, we were looking for a creative bunch of people that could meet our requirements. Whiteroom Productions has exceeded our expectations. The enthusiasm with which the guys accompanied our project was simply breathtaking. They became a self-evident part of the team and integrated themselves easily. Thanks to their passion for the project and the high quality expectations on their own performance, we can recourse to a large number of high-quality images for our marketing. The sympathetic guys of Whiteroom Productions supported us carefully and well-structured in the concretisation of our ideas.”

Christoph Schnabel, Vice President HR & Legal, Heliovis, Vienna

“I’m more than ever inspired to believe in my dreams”

“In the beginning I was moderately interested in the new technology. But after spending some time with the Heliovis team working on the final Prototype I’m even more blown away by the effort, dedication and teamwork all these people were putting into their vision. I’m more then ever inspired to believe in my dreams and trust my ideas.”

profile_jakob  Jakob

“I was strongly motivated by the team spirit”

“I’ve learned a lot from this project – not only while filming on the area of the HELIOtube, but also in the postproduction, where I had to deal with a completely new software to realize certain scenes. But most of all I was inspired by the people who were involved in this project! I was strongly motivated by the team spirit of the Heliovis crew and their striving for a common goal.”

  Simon

“I was fascinated by the technology”

“What an incredibly exciting project! On the one hand I was fascinated by the technology, on the other hand it was a big challenge to steer the drone through the huge steel frame. I think I was at least as excited as the workers when they installed the HELIOtube. Luckily, we were able to relax once the job has been done. Because everything worked out.”

  Johannes

Pictures

Newsletter

I agree to my personal data being stored and used to receive the newsletter

Other Projects

We are a professional ski and mountain sports film and photo production from Innsbruck/Tyrol, Austria. We produce advertising films and image clips and we are specialized in exceptional time-lapse and drone shots.

Heliovis Imagefilm

Heliovis


Heliovis ist ein Smart-Technology Unternehmen mit Sitz in Wien, Österreich. Das Unternehmen entwickelt, produziert und vermarktet den HELIOtube, einen leichten pneumatischen Solarkonzentrator für industrielle und großindustrielle Solaranlagen.

Um ihre bahnbrechende Technologie entwickeln zu können, arbeitet das Unternehmen mit staatlichen und internationalen Organisationen, renommierten Forschungseinrichtungen und überzeugten Investoren zusammen. Die Einsatzmöglichkeiten des HELIOtubes reichen von industrieller Wärmeerzeugung über solarthermische Kühlung, Wasseraufbereitung und verbesserter Ölrückgewinnung bis hin zur Stromerzeugung – um nur einige Beispiele zu nennen. Im Vergleich zu der modernen Spiegel-basierten Parabolrinnentechnologie ermöglicht der HELIOtube Kosteneinsparungen bis zu 55% und

reduziert CO2-Emissionen signifikant. Das Team von Heliovis beauftragte uns, den Aufbau ihres ersten, großen Prototypen in Spanien zu dokumentieren. Wir begleiteten dieses hochmotivierte Team bei ihrer Arbeit und erlebten hautnah wie dieser beeindruckende HelioTUBE Wirklichkeit wurde. Das gefilmte Material wird auf verschiedenen Messen und auf der EXPO 2017 in Kasachstan ausgestrahlt werden. Wir sind von unseren Freunden bei Heliovis inspiriert worden und hoffen, dass ihre Technologie ein durchschlagender Erfolg wird und zur Zukunft von sauberer Energie beiträgt.

„Für die HELIOVIS AG war es wichtig, die Installation der ersten kommerziellen Anlage in Spanien umfassend zu dokumentieren. Unsere mangelnde Erfahrung in der Zusammenarbeit mit einem professionellen Filmteam und die fehlende Vorstellung über den Umfang der Dokumentation ließ das Projekt zu einer spannenden Angelegenheit werden. Als junges und extrem dynamisches Team waren wir auf der Suche nach einer kreativen Truppe, die mit unserem Tempo mithalten konnte. Whiteroom Productions hat unsere Erwartungen absolut übertroffen. Der Enthusiasmus, mit dem die Jungs unser Projekt begleitet haben, war schlicht und ergreifend atemberaubend. Sie sind während der Dreharbeiten ein selbstverständlicher Teil des Teams geworden und haben sich nahtlos integriert. Dank ihrer Leidenschaft für das Projekt und ihres hohen Qualitätsanspruchs an ihre eigene Leistung können wir nach einer sehr intensiven Zeit auf eine Vielzahl hochwertiger Aufnahmen für unser Marketing zurückgreifen. Die sympathischen Jungs von Whiteroom Productions haben uns fürsorglich und vor allem strukturiert bei der Konkretisierung unserer Vorstellungen unterstützt.“  Christoph Schnabel, Vice President & HR Legal, Heliovis

„Sie haben mich inspiriert“

„Anfangs hatte ich Mühe, die wahre Dimension des Projekts zu begreifen. Aber nachdem ich etwas Zeit mit dem Team verbracht hatte, haben mich die Hingabe, Anstrengung und Teamarbeit, die diese Menschen für ihre Visionen aufbringen, begeistert. Sie haben mich inspiriert an die Verwirklichung meiner Träume und Ideen zu glauben. Die Dimension des Projekts ist gigantisch und hat mich schwer beeindruckt!“

profile_jakob  Jakob

„Streben nach einem gemeinsamen Ziel“

„Bei diesem Projekt habe ich viel gelernt – nicht nur beim Filmen auf dem Gelände des HELIOtubes, sondern auch in der Postproduktion, wo ich mich für gewisse Szenen mit einer neuen Software auseinandersetzen musste. Am meisten haben mich jedoch die Leute inspiriert, die an diesem Projekt beteiligt waren! Der Zusammenhalt, den das Team von Heliovis an den Tag gelegt hat und deren Streben nach einem gemeinsamen Ziel waren sehr motivierend.“

  Simon

„ich war mindestens genauso aufgeregt wie all die Arbeiter“

„Was für ein unglaublich spannendes Projekt! Einerseits hat mich die Technologie fasziniert, auf der anderen Seite war es eine große Herausforderung die Drohne durch das riesige Gerippe aus Stahl hindurch zu manövrieren. Ich glaube, ich war mindestens genauso aufgeregt wie all die Arbeiter, als sie den HELIOtube installierten. Zum Glück konnten wir nach getaner Arbeit beruhigt und zufrieden durchatmen. Denn alles funktionierte reibungslos.“

  Johannes

Galerie

Newsletter

Weitere Projekte

Wir sind eine professionelle Ski- und Bergsport Film- und Fotoproduktion aus Innsbruck, Tirol, Österreich, produzieren Werbefilme und Imagefilme und sind spezialisiert auf außergewöhnliche Drohnen-und Time-Lapse-Aufnahmen.